Children of Afghanistan

This photo was taken  a mile away from the Tajikistan border by a family member.  It is a very beautiful area of Afghanistan that has been visited by only a  handful of  Americans.   These children are very beautiful, and I wanted to share this.  It was taken about 1 day ago.  There is so much beauty in the world that gets overlooked.

Photo:  May 22, 2011

, , ,

  1. #1 by Hangaku Gozen on May 24, 2011 - 4:48 am

    These are young girls, but their hair isn’t covered by a hijab. I’m guessing they’re not Muslim?

    • #2 by J. Quigley on May 24, 2011 - 4:58 am

      I am not quite sure about that. My son took the photo and did not give much detailed information. I feel as you, that they must not be Muslim, and that was one of the things that intrigued me so much about the photo. I will definitely find out and let you know my finds on this. Thank you for the interest!

Leave a Reply

